setting decimal place on hp12c



#5

could someone please send info on how to adjust decimal placement on 12 c? been so long since i fired it up i do not remember.


#6

You can change the number of decimal places by pressing "f" followed by a number equivalent to the number of decimal places.


#7

If only the 12c had a FIX of DISP function.

Wonder how many posts here or calls to HP would have been avoided? :-)

Gene


#8

Hi, Gene;

Quote:
If only the 12c had a FIX of DISP function
...we´d have, at least, ten (or nine) additional [f] placeholders to implement new functions.

Cheers.

Luiz (Brazil)


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime - Revision Suggestion - Setting the Clock Bill Triplett 5 587 11-15-2013, 12:36 AM
Last Post: Joe Horn
  HP12c Present Value of $1.. Inaccurate??? Edward Dixon 12 1,007 11-12-2013, 11:32 AM
Last Post: Edward Dixon
  setting up subroutines that are called many times... Geoff Quickfall 4 472 10-18-2013, 03:41 AM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  A place for Prime programs steindid 3 305 10-01-2013, 05:01 PM
Last Post: Guenter Schink
  HP Prime Tip: Setting Up User Keys Eddie W. Shore 2 377 09-27-2013, 09:53 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  HP12C Platinum PC software activation fails Russell Clinton 0 302 07-02-2013, 02:32 PM
Last Post: Russell Clinton
  Binary versus Decimal prefixes bill platt 22 1,325 04-27-2013, 11:22 AM
Last Post: Walter B
  Decimal/Binary Conversions for the HP 39gii - 3/16/2013 Eddie W. Shore 0 233 03-16-2013, 04:30 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  HP12C Limited Edition 30 anniversary keyboard Revan Ng 0 239 01-11-2013, 12:49 AM
Last Post: Revan Ng
  33s Decimal Point Matt Agajanian 4 429 11-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian

Forum Jump: