How to program rich INFORMs on the 49G+



#2

Hi all,

while doing some programming on an HP 49G+ I wondered how to do an INFORM input form with check- and choose fields as it can be seen in the MODE INFORM. Does anyone could please give me a hint or link how to realize such nice INFORM forms ? Thank you very much in advance.


#3

They can only be done in sysRPL. HOWEVER, there is a nice program named Inform Builder that lets you use an interface to add things like checks and stuff. Download it here and then send an email to thank the author if you like it: http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=3258

For even more powerful inform boxes, you can use Debug4x, but that needs a PC and a little more knowledge to use.

Inform boxes tend to be large, but if you compress them the size can usually drop 50% or so.

TW


#4

thanks Tim, this was the kind of hint I was looking for.

Regards

Karl


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime: run a program in another program Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 6 329 11-11-2013, 08:28 PM
Last Post: Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira
  The Rich HP Calculator Library Eddie W. Shore 0 127 09-27-2013, 10:19 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  HP-41 MCODE: Making an MCODE program call another MCODE program Geir Isene 10 428 01-13-2008, 05:58 AM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  Re: Porting 49G Programs to 49G+/50G Les Wright 0 119 02-21-2007, 10:16 AM
Last Post: Les Wright
  Porting 49G Programs to 49G+/50G Les Wright 6 295 02-20-2007, 06:27 PM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  TI-57 Emulator for HP-48S/SX/G/G+/GX, HP-49G and HP-49G+ is finished HrastProgrammer 9 393 01-17-2006, 12:57 AM
Last Post: HrastProgrammer
  49g+ program needs help joshua williams 2 130 10-15-2005, 10:17 PM
Last Post: joshua williams

Forum Jump: