41C Quad Memory



#5

How do I install the Quad Memory in my 41C? Not the physical
installation, but the steps in the keyboard to get access to it.


#6

No special installation necessary.

Just plug and play;-)

Seriously, once the QUAD is plugged,

you have access to all 319 registers.

Take a look into the manual about the SIZE function.

HTH

Raymond

#7

You must XEQ SIZE nnn where n is a digit.


#8

SIZE is to tell it how much of the already-available memory you want set aside for registers for variables, but the memory is immediately available when you plug the module in and turn the calculator on. HP handhelds had plug-and-play long before they were even talking about it for PCs. It's not even "plug and wait awhile for it to configure itself and automatically install various software"-- it's truly plug-and-play.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Reasonable price for a 41C, Quad Mem, Time, Navigation and Card reader module? Eelco Rouw 10 914 12-12-2013, 01:52 AM
Last Post: Eelco Rouw
  OT--AOS vs RPN Quad Requirements Matt Agajanian 0 149 08-14-2012, 12:40 AM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian
  41 User Memory vs System Memory Gerry Schultz 6 492 07-01-2012, 12:02 AM
Last Post: Monte Dalrymple
  41C Memory Module 82106A Check / Test AlbertTocarLoseggs 6 427 10-11-2010, 02:41 PM
Last Post: Diego Diaz
  Early HP-41C PCA picture as well as memory problem... Geoff Quickfall 15 721 08-04-2009, 07:56 PM
Last Post: Gene Wright
  combine 41c memory modules? sylvandb 7 390 11-18-2007, 10:33 PM
Last Post: Eric Smith
  Using Quad memory w/ 41cx Mike Smith 2 212 03-16-2006, 02:55 PM
Last Post: Mike Smith
  Look HP41CX + QUAD MEMORY Module ? gileno 7 434 07-02-2005, 06:28 PM
Last Post: Doug
  HP-41C and lost memory Alfredop 5 326 05-31-2005, 10:35 AM
Last Post: Dia C. Tran
  HP-41c(V/X) memory testing... WigglePig 8 458 10-19-2004, 08:12 AM
Last Post: Mike (Stgt)

Forum Jump: