As the 42S , is it possible to have a 17BII with 32K?



#2

I 'm talking about the 17BII the not the +, and would like to know if it is possible as the 42S to upgrade it to 32K of ram.
Thanks


#3

No, the 17Bii firmware does not detect the additional memory.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  17BII & 17BII+ Discounted Payback Period Revisited Tom Neudorfl 8 826 11-25-2013, 10:28 AM
Last Post: Don Shepherd
  Best way to test HP-71B RAM modules (the 32K/96K ones etc.)? Philippe Lasnier 4 657 09-25-2013, 09:54 AM
Last Post: Philippe Lasnier
  42s questions and 42s vs 35s snaggs 13 1,251 09-19-2011, 02:44 AM
Last Post: snaggs
  Hhp 32k EPROM box PeterP 2 288 11-25-2010, 03:19 PM
Last Post: PeterP
  Kitchen timer on 17B/17BII/17BII+/19B/19BII/27S y.miyata 1 234 03-04-2010, 12:18 PM
Last Post: Martin Pinckney
  Pioneer series internal photo (17BII, 27S, 42S) Lyuka 4 425 11-16-2009, 06:26 PM
Last Post: geoff quickfall
  Problem: 2nd 32k of CY suddenly missing PeterP 7 522 06-07-2008, 08:36 PM
Last Post: PeterP
  Unknown 32K ROM for HP-41 Emmanuel 5 375 03-08-2007, 06:55 AM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  CMT-71-P01 EPROM Programmer (5th Update, 32K EPROMS) Mike 0 211 05-16-2006, 01:09 AM
Last Post: Mike
  HP 32sII - upgrade memory to 32K? * 13 844 01-31-2006, 11:50 PM
Last Post: *

Forum Jump: