req: HP 33s programing



#3

HI there:

I am starting to do some programming on my HP33S calculator. When I start it everything is ok, I "Lable" the program name and then I am try to input some variable into the calculator. But I got a problem to key in the aplhat character fo variable. I was wondering any one can me oh that. thanks

Lee


#4

To put a letter in, press RCL and then the key corresponding to the letter.

and, I would suggest checking out the HP33S learning modules on HP's website (one of them relates to programming).

http://www.hp.com/calculators/scientific/33s/technical.html

Good luck. Hope this answers your question!
Gene


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP PRIME - APP Programing question dg1969 2 259 10-27-2013, 10:23 AM
Last Post: dg1969
  programing Hp-41cx Dale Ostrowski 0 136 08-02-2008, 01:55 PM
Last Post: Dale Ostrowski
  HP33s has more programing power than one might think Howard Boardman 6 557 08-23-2007, 10:20 AM
Last Post: Dallas Osborne
  programing issues.... (33s) Jack 5 359 10-07-2006, 07:54 PM
Last Post: Jack
  RPL programing Joe Edwards 10 565 02-11-2006, 02:31 AM
Last Post: John Limpert
  Integration Times "Old" 33s vs "New" 33s John Smitherman 21 1,158 12-14-2005, 12:04 AM
Last Post: Karl Schneider
  HP17bII+ recursive programing Christopher Dean 5 359 05-11-2005, 07:46 AM
Last Post: christopher dean
  HP-16C Programing Trent Moseley 9 524 04-06-2005, 03:20 AM
Last Post: Vieira, Luiz C. (Brazil)
  42S Programing Problem Trent Moseley 7 387 03-21-2005, 10:44 PM
Last Post: Chad Wagner
  48/49 Programing Question Stan (Sg) 4 270 01-11-2003, 09:51 AM
Last Post: Vieira, Luiz C. (Brazil)

Forum Jump: