HP 49GX floating comma



#6

How do I get the comma to float across the screen when inputting numbers? Like I can with the HP41.


#7

If the 49GX is like the 48GX it doesn't have a floating comma. If you set the display mode to FIX 4, when you enter numbers large enough to have commas, it will show the commas after you press ENTER. I liked that feature of the 41C as well. You could tell right away if you made an entry error.

#8

?!?


#9

A 49GX is the 49g+ with a fixed keyboard. . . =) unfortunately it doesn't exist yet.

Or maybe they just mispelled it. . . ;-)


#10

Yes that was my misstake. I have a 48GX.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime : Programming and the Comma Miguel Toro 7 724 10-25-2013, 12:18 PM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  HP Prime Comma for Thousands Separator Michael Gerbasio 3 422 10-04-2013, 01:50 PM
Last Post: Michael Gerbasio
  wp34S IEEE Floating-Point Conversions Jake Schwartz 12 762 06-08-2011, 10:46 AM
Last Post: Jake Schwartz
  Interesting HP-32E with comma for decimal point Michael de Estrada 2 278 06-17-2010, 12:07 AM
Last Post: Vieira, Luiz C. (Brazil)
  On the missing comma as thousand-separator Luca 1 208 09-04-2009, 06:42 PM
Last Post: Gerry Schultz
  HP 48G display comma separator hpnut 4 418 07-29-2008, 05:29 AM
Last Post: hpnut
  my HP 41cv displays a comma rather than a decimal?? Eric Mann 3 352 06-26-2008, 11:10 AM
Last Post: Eric Mann
  Interesting (Floating Point) Math Articles Giancarlo (Italy) 7 494 12-14-2007, 01:30 PM
Last Post: Rodger Rosenbaum
  35s: comma and fraction mark ?? ChristianB. 3 320 07-21-2007, 03:06 AM
Last Post: ChristianB.
  HP34c decimal point/comma interchange for display JaSon 2 294 04-30-2007, 05:58 AM
Last Post: Mike T.

Forum Jump: