HP 15C complex mode



#5

My 15c is in complex mode and I don't recall how to get it back to regular mode. Can someone help?


#6

Best regards from V.


#7

It did not remove it. Not sure if I understand the instructions. Thanks for your help.


#8

It can't fail ! :-O

With the calculator turned on, you must press exactly
these keys:

     [g]   (the blue key)

[5] (the 5 key, which has CF printed in blue)

[8] (the 8 key)

The complex mode annunciator "C" in the display should
disappear and your HP-15C will be out of complex mode. Else there's some keyboard or hardware problem.

Best regards from V.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime: complex numbers in CAS. Alberto Candel 1 347 12-06-2013, 02:36 PM
Last Post: parisse
  [HP Prime] Plots containing complex numbers bug? Chris Pem10 7 643 12-05-2013, 07:40 AM
Last Post: cyrille de Brébisson
  Integration question and "RPN" mode comment Craig Thomas 16 1,296 12-05-2013, 02:32 AM
Last Post: Nick_S
  Complex Number Entry on Prime Jeff O. 19 1,282 11-16-2013, 12:34 PM
Last Post: Jeff O.
  HP Prime: Recommendation for future RPN Program Mode BruceTTT 3 371 11-13-2013, 10:03 PM
Last Post: BruceTTT
  Program to change entry mode on Prime Michael de Estrada 3 378 10-28-2013, 10:13 AM
Last Post: Han
  Prime: Exam mode (possible duplicate after funny response first time) Paul Townsend (UK) 1 262 10-24-2013, 03:09 PM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Does RPN entry mode cause the Prime keyboard to lock up ? Michael de Estrada 14 953 10-22-2013, 06:27 PM
Last Post: John Colvin
  HP Prime: Edit integer in RPN mode plivesey 15 919 10-18-2013, 04:34 PM
Last Post: kris223
  Temporary User Mode Key Programs not working in RPN BruceTTT 7 559 10-14-2013, 01:46 PM
Last Post: BruceTTT

Forum Jump: