hp49G connectivity kit transfer problems



#2

I have downloaded some programs for the hp49G off of the main website, but I can't get them to transfer to my calculator. They are all zip files, so I unzipped them but still no dice. It tries but I always get some kind of error message about invalid syntax. If anyone has some kind of step by step idiot's guide to transferring programs to the calculator, let me know. Thanks,
Denton


#3

Hi, this sounds like a problem within these programs 'cause the HP 49 executes a syntax check before it stores a transferred program. Either check the code yourself on your PC or give me the URL and program-names so that I can have look myself.

Regards

Karl


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Prime Connectivity Kit Suggestion toml_12953 1 816 12-06-2013, 10:41 PM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Gathering USB dumps for Connectivity Kit <-> 39gII communication... debrouxl 2 877 12-01-2013, 12:59 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  HP Prime Connectivity software in Virtualbox/wine Chris Pem10 2 763 11-22-2013, 02:20 PM
Last Post: Chris Pem10
  HP Prime - Connectivity kit purpose bluesun08 2 759 11-11-2013, 10:37 AM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Connectivity Kit Les Koller 1 646 11-10-2013, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Hp PRIME - how to send a list to the connectivity Kit giancarlo 1 671 11-10-2013, 11:50 AM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Connectivty Kit for HP Prime needs an "Import Program" Command Eddie W. Shore 3 1,020 10-23-2013, 03:37 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  Proper location for files on the PC for Connectivity Kit ,etc. Harold A Climer 8 1,542 10-23-2013, 02:43 AM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  HP Prime vs. 39gII Connectivity Kit Marcus von Cube, Germany 3 933 10-09-2013, 05:44 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  what can I do with the connectivity kit? bertopl 9 1,600 09-30-2013, 08:57 PM
Last Post: bertopl

Forum Jump: