HP 48GX 'ON' button sometime-ish



#5

My GX is working fine. Passes all self test etc. The only problem, is that sometimes it takes forever to get it on. Seems like the 'ON' button is going haywire sometimes. Any suggestions?


#6

These are the first signs of old age. I you press just under the screen above the 'C' key, it should be working but soon the whole column of key is going to die. Time to get a new calc or to do some surgery.

Arnaud who has exactly the same problem and does not dare doing the surgery part


#7

Hey thanks Arnaud it works great. So how long could I probably get again?


#8

If you are like me you could get it working for months but in the end you will get bored of always pressing under the screen and will buy a 49g+.

Arnaud


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime: the drama of the Apps button, shutdown, formatting, nothing solves Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 0 135 11-17-2013, 07:23 AM
Last Post: Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira
  HP Prime: the drama of the Apps button, shutdown, formatting, nothing solves Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 1 161 11-16-2013, 11:26 PM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  ENG button (like Casio calculators) on HP Prime uklo 3 254 11-04-2013, 09:45 PM
Last Post: LHH
  How to create a touch button [HP Prime] uklo 1 163 11-02-2013, 02:03 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  HP Prime touch button SanS 3 190 10-10-2013, 12:24 PM
Last Post: Han
  best button cell batteries JDonley 6 312 01-30-2013, 10:00 PM
Last Post: JDonley
  Sharp PC-1500 question (F2 button disabled?) LHH 7 316 12-03-2012, 08:34 PM
Last Post: LHH
  Zinc-Air PR44 button cell batteries Basil 3 199 08-25-2012, 03:25 AM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  Entering 34s SAM-BA bootloader without Erase button. Harald 4 202 03-04-2012, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Harald
  HP-15C LE Bad Button >>> easy fix Reth 1 135 11-24-2011, 06:21 PM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo

Forum Jump: