HP 42S - How to program?



#2

I have a HP 42S. Using "PRGM" I have programmed one program but I do not know how to establish other programs as every time I click on "PRGM", the initial program appears. Can anyone tell me (I don't have a manual!!) to procedure of entering in new programs.

Cheers
Dave


#3

Just press GTO . . (twice the dot) and place a label (with more than one alpha char) in the beginning to identify the program later.

Good Luck!

Nelson


#4

Nelson - you are a legend!!! Thank you.

#5

It is well worth buying the Museum CD for the manual!


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime: run a program in another program Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 6 326 11-11-2013, 08:28 PM
Last Post: Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira
  Maximum number of program steps in HP-42S, 33S, and 35S? Walter B 3 247 12-18-2012, 03:44 PM
Last Post: Eric Smith
  42s program question David Persinger (US) 5 249 08-09-2012, 06:34 AM
Last Post: David Persinger (US)
  42S program review Bill Colisch 4 197 04-25-2012, 05:58 PM
Last Post: Bill (Smithville, NJ)
  A program for Normal Distribution on the 42s snaggs 5 198 09-22-2011, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Dieter
  Integration in a program on 42s? snaggs 2 126 09-19-2011, 11:28 AM
Last Post: snaggs
  42s questions and 42s vs 35s snaggs 13 673 09-19-2011, 02:44 AM
Last Post: snaggs
  TVM Program for the 42s Jeff Kearns 10 456 04-24-2009, 03:08 AM
Last Post: Karl Schneider
  HP-41 MCODE: Making an MCODE program call another MCODE program Geir Isene 10 414 01-13-2008, 05:58 AM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  Time Value Money program for HP 42s John Dagis 6 248 08-25-2007, 02:05 PM
Last Post: Miguel Toro

Forum Jump: