Synthetic programming on the HP42S...



#3

Hi there, Is there any way to do synthetic programming on the HP42S? Is there any way to expand the machine or add a speed crystal? Has anyone done anything interesting to it? Thanks in advance, Andreas


#4

There is only a way to increase the speed temporarely. If you want to know how I'll look it up for you. But after switched off the 42 will reset itself to the normal speed. Increase the speed will also increase battery-consumption. Please don't start messing with a different cristal for higher speed. Don't distroy it! If your program is running too slow start rewriting it. In the case of the graph on the display (as written in the manual) can you skip 1 or 2 places and still get a good idea about how the function is running. Smart programming is the best solution for increase speed!!!!!!!!!


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Non-Prime question alert: Hp-41 and synthetic instructions Marcel Samek 11 2,038 11-04-2013, 09:31 PM
Last Post: sjthomas
  HP42S John Mosand 5 1,263 07-22-2012, 03:13 AM
Last Post: Les Koller
  HP42S graphics Han 2 784 07-20-2012, 12:23 AM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  HP42s ROM aurelio 18 3,946 06-26-2012, 09:36 AM
Last Post: Thomas Klemm
  HP-67 and Synthetic Programming Matt Agajanian 3 782 05-11-2012, 04:37 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  x root y on hp42s David Griffith 14 2,107 04-08-2012, 12:43 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  HP42s - deal? Cristian Arezzini 26 3,440 02-19-2012, 10:05 AM
Last Post: Cristian Arezzini
  hp 41 synthetic programming Sok-khieng Chum Hun 7 1,496 05-15-2011, 01:09 AM
Last Post: Sok-khieng Chum Hun
  HP42S Dwight Sturrock 4 942 03-31-2011, 11:21 PM
Last Post: svisvanatha
  Sick HP42S Chuck Galloway 2 717 03-17-2010, 11:46 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall

Forum Jump: