1E-100 and HP-16C



#2

This might have appeared in the forum before. But it is new to me so I thought I want to share.

Just got my HP-16C and after playing around with it for a while I found that it is possible to enter 1E-100 into the calculator (using BCD then switch to FLOAT) and do floating point operations with it. Is this some sort of a bug?


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Bought a 16C to compensate a little Eelco Rouw 23 5,196 12-07-2013, 01:26 PM
Last Post: Eelco Rouw
  Shiny new 16C! Keith Midson 7 1,729 10-27-2013, 02:22 AM
Last Post: Keith Midson
  Joys of eBay: HP-32S, HP-32SII, HP-42S, HP-16C, ... Sasu Mattila 7 1,724 09-23-2013, 04:39 PM
Last Post: Julián Miranda (Spain)
  HP-16C simulator fhub 12 2,528 06-30-2013, 10:14 PM
Last Post: Robert Prosperi
  Program for HP-16c... Leonid 9 1,976 06-07-2013, 08:51 PM
Last Post: David Hayden
  HEPAX Revisited: Revision 1E available Ángel Martin 4 1,110 05-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Last Post: Diego Diaz
  HP 11C/12C/15C/16C case Philippe Cairic 4 1,482 11-06-2012, 06:04 PM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian
  Understanding HP-16C integer division Jimi 18 3,606 10-16-2012, 09:13 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  HP-100, 200, 300LX & others + Macintosh Matt Agajanian 12 2,476 07-16-2012, 01:38 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  41CX was 95% working - now 100% working Russell Dobson 5 1,282 03-27-2012, 05:04 AM
Last Post: Russell Dobson

Forum Jump: