What is this on eBay??


Hi all, take a look at this:


I also see one with the picture of the 49G...




This guy is very aggressive and puts a very similar ad into eBay next to a picture of every kind of electronic doo-dad you can possibly think of. No matter what you are searching for, he wants you to find his one product.

To his credit, he makes it very clear in the ad itself you are not actually buying anything physical, just information.

I certainly wont be prospecting for gold with this guy. He may very well have some useful info, but there are just too many people out there trying to fleece you to make it worth finding out.

My approach with all of these too-good-to-be-true offers is that (real-estate no-money-down is the prime example), if the scheme does work as well as they say, why aren't they out there doing it and making those huge profits instead of spending their time like this selling a handfull of items for a few bucks each?


Good point!




and when reported are removed.

Report any such add that is just selling info links to other "FREE" stuff. It's all bogus and against ebay terms. It is essentially selling info to buy outside ebay but is really just a SCAM anyway.

Do search for FREE HP and you can find many.

Bet this one is gone within an hour.

Edited: 7 Sept 2003, 12:02 a.m.


It's certainly gone now.


--- Les [http://www.lesbell.com.au]


...and has been replaced by several others. These jerks are like cockroaches.


Monty Python said it best:
Spam spam spam spam...
Spam spam spam spam...

Forum Jump: