HP Prime reset to factory state?



#5

Is there a way to reset the HP Prime back to factory state, including erasing all memory?


#6

Hold C+F+O keys when powering on, Tap "FLS Utils", Enter, Format C:

#7

Yes. Turn off and hold C F O + On for about 2 seconds. Push On and it will boot into the Diagnostic utility. Tap 4. FLS Utility, then Enter, then tap 3. Format Disk C, then Enter. When it is done, press Esc, then tap 9. RESET, then Enter. It will reboot into its factory condition and request language choice.


Edited: 26 Nov 2013, 7:39 p.m. after one or more responses were posted


#8

Thank-you both.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime - Reset methods bluesun08 3 257 11-21-2013, 09:49 AM
Last Post: Joe Horn
  HP PRIME: How to change the column headers and reset data Joseph Ec 5 314 10-18-2013, 02:26 PM
Last Post: Joseph Ec
  Explaination on How to Reset Caculator in Users guie: error Harold A Climer 5 305 10-15-2013, 02:11 AM
Last Post: cyrille de Brébisson
  RESET App from a program. Joseph Ec 0 112 10-14-2013, 12:28 PM
Last Post: Joseph Ec
  HP Prime reset to factory settings bertopl 16 591 09-28-2013, 03:53 AM
Last Post: bertopl
  HP Prime -- app reset bug Han 0 126 09-26-2013, 01:54 PM
Last Post: Han
  WP34S derivative and solver reset Alessandro Castellani (Italy) 6 302 03-29-2012, 02:15 PM
Last Post: Dominic Richens
  HP-35S - Time Since Memory Reset Ilia 0 124 01-17-2012, 06:52 PM
Last Post: Ilia
  FOCAL old factory ... Olivier De Smet 22 650 11-04-2011, 01:44 AM
Last Post: Israel Otero
  The FOCAL Factory: Lend, Lease Savings Geir Isene 4 203 10-25-2011, 05:20 PM
Last Post: gene wright

Forum Jump: