emu48 - copy stack doesn't work (as expected)



#4

Maybe a silly question with an easy answer to it, but I'm lost: How to get the stack content of a 48GX simulated in emu48? The "copy stack" menu entry doesn't work at all under Win7, in XP mode it just copies one number and generally refuses to copy a program.

For documentation purpose, I just wanted to get a program listing.


#5

Stack in Copy/Paste Stack actually stands for the first element of the stack. As far as I know, only real, complex and string objects can be copied. In order to copy a program you should use the
->STR command first. HTH.


Edited: 11 Nov 2013, 11:34 a.m.


#6

Worked. Thanks a lot, Gerson! :-)

Thomas


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to copy files from 9114B to hard drive via PIL-box? Joe Horn 23 1,832 12-14-2013, 11:57 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  HP Prime Spreadsheet Copy bug Michael de Estrada 1 252 12-03-2013, 11:34 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  HP 50g - select characters on the stack, copy/paste Sean Freeman 7 459 11-20-2013, 07:11 AM
Last Post: Sean Freeman
  Prime: Placing more than 1 item on the RPN stack in a single program? John Colvin 4 317 11-19-2013, 08:59 AM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  HP Prime Stack operations from within a program John Colvin 1 195 11-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Last Post: Helge Gabert
  Another Prime mystery - templates don't work anymore Michael de Estrada 2 233 11-02-2013, 11:34 AM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Prime: Anyway to refresh stack? kris223 5 308 10-16-2013, 05:09 PM
Last Post: kris223
  hp prime - sending program results to the stack giancarlo 6 366 10-15-2013, 02:00 AM
Last Post: Giancarlo
  Does the HP Prime software only work with Win 7/ 8 ? Michael de Estrada 3 282 10-12-2013, 02:52 PM
Last Post: John Ioannidis
  HP-65 Video Tapes - Anyone have a Copy? Bill (Smithville, NJ) 3 304 10-09-2013, 07:40 PM
Last Post: Paul Berger (Canada)

Forum Jump: