Does the HP Prime software only work with Win 7/ 8 ?



#2

When I was unpacking my new HP Prime last evening I noticed on the back of the package that Windows 7/8 is required for the emulator and connectivity software. Does this mean that it won't work with XP or Vista ? I had no problems installing and running it on my laptop that runs Win 7, but my old desktop runs XP and I'd like to be able to use it as well.

Edited: 11 Oct 2013, 10:45 a.m.


#3

The compile flags are to XP level. I would not anticipate problems on either of those systems.

TW


#4

Works perfect on my XP

#5

The emulator also works fine on linux under Wine.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Hook-µP software by Rush Systems Lute Kamstra 5 1,046 11-29-2013, 01:30 AM
Last Post: Lute Kamstra
  HP Prime Connectivity software in Virtualbox/wine Chris Pem10 2 679 11-22-2013, 02:20 PM
Last Post: Chris Pem10
  emu48 - copy stack doesn't work (as expected) Thomas Radtke 2 884 11-11-2013, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Thomas Radtke
  Another Prime mystery - templates don't work anymore Michael de Estrada 2 673 11-02-2013, 11:34 AM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Prime: Pedagoguery Software pop up banner Matt Kernal 1 610 10-20-2013, 01:54 AM
Last Post: Mic
  latest prime software release? Geoff Quickfall 3 798 10-12-2013, 03:53 PM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Prime Software Buttons kris223 2 622 09-21-2013, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Jonathan Cameron
  Back to School/Work/Other Calculator Poll Eddie W. Shore 63 7,435 09-12-2013, 06:03 AM
Last Post: bhtooefr
  Latest HP Prime "emulator" software available :) Adrien Bertrand 46 4,715 08-21-2013, 10:48 PM
Last Post: Joe Horn
  hp 35s programs in software library Andrew Nikitin 7 1,141 05-30-2013, 11:55 AM
Last Post: Dave Hicks

Forum Jump: