Hp Prime menus



#2

Would it be possible to have the Home and Cas environments use soft menus like the hp 48 series in a future update? The respective keys could reset the current menu to something like the MTH key on the hp48. Right now there appears to be lots of real estate that could give users quicker access to commands that normally require several layers of menu navigation. Also RPN mode seems really limited without quick access to stack commands like swap drop and roll.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Serious discussion regarding soft menus Tim Wessman 24 763 10-06-2013, 07:23 PM
Last Post: Helge Gabert
  WP-34S QT emulator bug: real menus for catalogs Marcel Samek 8 386 07-09-2013, 11:25 PM
Last Post: pascal_meheut
  Catalogs as menus in WP34s Qt Emulator pascal_meheut 9 340 05-16-2013, 03:42 AM
Last Post: John Abbott (S. Africa)
  HP 50g - Make menus more like HP48g Brian K 1 128 07-18-2011, 02:43 PM
Last Post: Brian K
  Custom menus Ian Stanley 0 89 02-03-2009, 06:33 PM
Last Post: Ian Stanley
  HP 50g text box menus for functions Stephane 3 177 03-26-2008, 04:44 PM
Last Post: Stephane
  The Menus Of HP35S Walter B 6 228 07-16-2007, 08:02 PM
Last Post: sjthomas
  Custom menus with submenus on HP-49g+? Antonio Maschio (Italy) 5 216 02-13-2007, 01:02 PM
Last Post: Giancarlo (Italy)
  Old 48g menus on hp49 Rui 11 358 01-24-2006, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Samuel Heddle
  HP49G+: Nested Menus Eddie Shore 6 215 12-01-2004, 01:28 AM
Last Post: Vieira, Luiz C. (Brazil)

Forum Jump: