Prime Software Buttons



#2

There is a row of software buttons on the bottom of the screen. Is there a way that I can put commonly used items or my own programs on them?

Edited: 21 Sept 2013, 7:24 p.m.


#3

For now, I do not believe so.


#4

I came to that conclusion also, after fiddling with it for a while. It looks like the user cannot do anything with the soft keys.

I will miss the nested user directories and the soft keys from earlier HP calculator incarnations.

So it seems like one of the implications here is that User and CAS variables are essentially global variables. So figuring out how to create our own Apps (which seem to support some name-spaced variables) will be more important. Fortunately, the programming language supports local variables to avoid conflicts with these global variables.

-Jonathan


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Hook-µP software by Rush Systems Lute Kamstra 5 317 11-29-2013, 01:30 AM
Last Post: Lute Kamstra
  HP Prime Connectivity software in Virtualbox/wine Chris Pem10 2 216 11-22-2013, 02:20 PM
Last Post: Chris Pem10
  Prime: Pedagoguery Software pop up banner Matt Kernal 1 182 10-20-2013, 01:54 AM
Last Post: Mic
  latest prime software release? Geoff Quickfall 3 249 10-12-2013, 03:53 PM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Does the HP Prime software only work with Win 7/ 8 ? Michael de Estrada 3 264 10-12-2013, 02:52 PM
Last Post: John Ioannidis
  Latest HP Prime "emulator" software available :) Adrien Bertrand 46 1,502 08-21-2013, 10:48 PM
Last Post: Joe Horn
  hp 35s programs in software library Andrew Nikitin 7 353 05-30-2013, 11:55 AM
Last Post: Dave Hicks
  HP prime: fractal software Cristian Arezzini 5 289 05-29-2013, 07:43 AM
Last Post: Reth
  Software Library Eddie W. Shore 1 153 04-10-2013, 11:07 AM
Last Post: Ken Shaw
  Software for Reverse Polish Notation Calculator JC Howard 4 237 03-27-2013, 03:25 PM
Last Post: Mike T

Forum Jump: