WP-34S: Stack after divide by 0



#6

I accidentally entered a divide by 0 from the keyboard and trying to recover, I noticed that the stack was not what I expected.

If I input:

2
Enter
3
Enter
0
[divide]

I get the temporary error message and on inspection, X,Y,Z,T are: 0,3,3,2

I don't believe that the 3 should be on the stack twice.

M.


#7

Thanks for reporting. Looks like a real bug. Repeatable also with 2 ENTER 3 ENTER 0 1/x. Seems the +infinity error isn't handled properly. We'll look into it.

d:-/

#8

Yes a bug in the stack lift management on error. I've committed a fix but haven't built it yet.

- Pauli


#9

Has this bug fix been built yet?


#10

Yes.

- Pauli


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [WP-34S] Unfortunate key damage with update to V3 :( svisvanatha 5 352 12-10-2013, 11:37 PM
Last Post: Les Bell
  WP-34S (Emulator Program Load/Save) Barry Mead 1 193 12-09-2013, 05:29 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  DIY HP 30b WP 34s serial flash/programming cable Richard Wahl 2 264 12-04-2013, 11:14 AM
Last Post: Barry Mead
  HP 50g - select characters on the stack, copy/paste Sean Freeman 7 425 11-20-2013, 07:11 AM
Last Post: Sean Freeman
  Prime: Placing more than 1 item on the RPN stack in a single program? John Colvin 4 297 11-19-2013, 08:59 AM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  emu48 - copy stack doesn't work (as expected) Thomas Radtke 2 275 11-11-2013, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Thomas Radtke
  WP 34S/43 ?'s Richard Berler 3 288 11-10-2013, 02:27 AM
Last Post: Walter B
  My FrankenCulator (wp-34s) FORTIN Pascal 4 299 11-09-2013, 06:18 PM
Last Post: FORTIN Pascal
  WP 34S Owner's Handbook Walter B 5 440 11-09-2013, 05:34 PM
Last Post: Harald
  HP Prime Stack operations from within a program John Colvin 1 174 11-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Last Post: Helge Gabert

Forum Jump: