HP48S



#2

Does anybody know how I can make the display like this:-
1,234,567.890,123 instead of the present 1234567.890123
I can change it through flag 40(I think) to:-
1234567,890123
Thank you.


#3

Hi;

the plain numbers you see are shown this way when STandarD mode is active. If you change to FIXed decimal places, being the Level 1 contents the number of decimal places in the range 0 to 11, the thousands separators (comma or period, depends on which is the radix mark) will appear. There are no thousands separators when STandarD mode is active.

Hope this answers your question.

Cheers.


#4

Thank you Luis. That fixed it.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HPTalx and HP48S Cristian Arezzini 2 370 01-20-2012, 10:47 AM
Last Post: Cristian Arezzini
  HP48S, different hardware construction Cristian Arezzini 5 534 01-12-2012, 04:29 PM
Last Post: Mike Morrow
  HP48s/x connectivity bbeamer 9 857 06-28-2009, 05:30 PM
Last Post: bbeamer
  Strange HP48S ? Math 1 279 05-09-2008, 09:43 AM
Last Post: Chan Tran
  HP48s won't turn on Alto7 11 1,020 03-04-2008, 07:21 PM
Last Post: John Dagis
  HP48S doesn't awake Walter B 4 499 12-13-2006, 06:48 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  replacement for HP48S Tom Isenbarger 4 440 08-29-2006, 08:26 AM
Last Post: Jeff O.
  hp48g & hp48s George 8 690 04-07-2003, 07:04 AM
Last Post: Wayne Brown
  HP48S self test? Barry 9 781 03-10-2003, 04:13 PM
Last Post: David Smith
  HP48S/48G connectivity Juergen Rodenkirchen 4 445 09-06-2002, 09:50 AM
Last Post: Ellis Easley

Forum Jump: