HP28C CPU core?



#2

Hallo,

I'm currently working on a HP28C emulator.

I read in several documents that the HP28C use a 1LK7 Saturn core. Is this correct?

So use the HP28C the restricted command set of the 1LK7 CPU core?

Regards

Christoph


#3

It does according to official HP documentation.

To quote sasm.doc "The 1LK7 is a variation of the 1LF2 used in later versions of the HP-71B, the HP-18C, and the HP-28C."


Jonathan

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remove the random permutation of "NOSPAM" from my e-mail address before replying.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP-71B CPU frequency? Christoph Giesselink 18 1,400 03-02-2013, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Gerson W. Barbosa
  HP28C/S ROM entry point lists update Christoph Giesselink 0 321 01-31-2013, 02:21 PM
Last Post: Christoph Giesselink
  OT: Mechanical CPU clock Ethan Conner 1 367 04-19-2012, 01:23 AM
Last Post: Mike Morrow
  HP 15C LE programming, does CPU run fast? designnut 1 331 02-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Last Post: Jeff O.
  Emulator CPU usage Martin Pinckney 6 678 10-13-2010, 01:43 AM
Last Post: HrastProgrammer
  Capricorn CPU microcode Olivier De Smet 6 649 03-10-2010, 03:50 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  HP nut CPU and illegal instruction sequences Håkan Thörngren 9 842 01-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Last Post: Eric Smith
  Lab-Volt (348?) cpu trainer peter a walker (papwalker) 0 249 09-02-2009, 08:48 AM
Last Post: peter a walker (papwalker)
  HP28C Flags Poelmans Bart 2 365 05-23-2008, 12:27 PM
Last Post: Etienne Victoria
  OpenRPN *fix core release 0.2 Alain 0 211 09-06-2006, 10:32 AM
Last Post: Alain

Forum Jump: