New HP71B emulation (go71b)



#11

New version on google play:
- native core emulation (go up to x40 on a dual 1GHz device)
- JPC rom now integrated
- some bugs corrected (incompatibilities with too much modules on port 5)

Save (export) your data before upgrading, MEMORY LOST can happen.
Unplug integrated modules before upgrading, plug them after.

Happy basic (or forth) programming

Olivier

P.S. My home internet access is not repaired, so responses can be delayed, sorry.

P.P.S. the native emulation is not heavilly optimized, some progress can still be made

Edited: 25 June 2012, 7:33 a.m.


#12

That sounds good, will try as soon as it becomes available in the Play Store.


#13

Me too

#14

Now I'm totally confused: having plugged in MATH and JPC (both green!), I still get no JPC ROM commands and VER$ doesn't show it, only MATH.

What am I doing wrong?

EDIT: after I plugged in HP-IL and FORTH ROM additionally, it works!

Strange!
When HP-IL is plugged out again, JPC is also gone, although still green and plugged in...

Edited: 25 June 2012, 11:03 a.m.


#15

first remove ALL pluged modules then do a 'clean' data from android application menu, when you restart go71b you should have a memory lost. Turn OFF, then use config to plug ALL modules (MATH, HPIL, FORTH and JPC). Turn ON and all should be ok (did you have version 1.2.1 ?) VER$ should display all modules, otherwise I don't understand what happens (you should have MATH, JPC and HPIL in port 4, and FORTH in port 5, 2 modules)

PS you are right I also got the behavior you describe ... further checking is needed ...

PPS I just put a new version ... do the same as indicated (remove all module then clean) then test you modules configuration, it should be ok now : I use port 3, 4 and 5 for rom modules


Edited: 25 June 2012, 11:41 a.m.


#16

The update seems to work nicely!

Thanks!

#17

Hi Oliver, thanks, your updated "go71b" works really well.
Now for what may be a trivial question for some, what is the easiest method for transferring programs from EMU71 to go71b, without having to re-type them?
Thanks and best regards
John


#18

'print NAME' the program on a txt file on emu71. Put the text file in 'go71b/prints', 'import' from 'config/prints'. Use 'edit NAME' on emulator, then use 'paste' from 'config/prints', wait a bit and voilà your program is retyped ...

Olivier

You can try with lif text file with raws and 'TRANSFORM' keyword on emulator, but I think there is a bug in that part.


#19

Thanks Oliver. I will certainly try this. I am really enjoying the emulator.
Best Regards
John

#20

Any plans for an iPhone version? :)

Edited: 26 June 2012, 10:26 a.m.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP71B Spy Radio Crypto Donald Ingram 2 206 10-14-2013, 10:51 AM
Last Post: Eric Smith
  Last HP emulation, 32 & 01 Olivier De Smet 0 143 09-07-2013, 08:27 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  go71b 'lexs' or 'raws' file format? Christoph Giesselink 2 218 08-21-2013, 02:53 AM
Last Post: Christoph Giesselink
  HP IL over wifi ... (ILPer & go71b) Olivier De Smet 12 552 08-20-2013, 05:44 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  EMU71 to go71b--is there a way? Les Wright 12 476 06-25-2013, 07:08 AM
Last Post: Mike (Stgt)
  HP71B to HP 41 Translator ROM Manual Michael Lopez 5 295 04-25-2013, 03:51 AM
Last Post: Mike (Stgt)
  Rather large missed opportunity - a pile of HP71B's Chris Smith 3 242 04-19-2013, 07:30 AM
Last Post: Chris Smith
  HP 50G emulation for android Olivier De Smet 3 246 04-14-2013, 12:01 PM
Last Post: CompSystems
  Has anyone else had problems with ebay member 'hp71b'? Dan Grelinger 6 307 01-26-2013, 09:33 AM
Last Post: aurelio
  Curious SINPLOT behavior on HP71B Christoph Giesselink 4 239 07-12-2012, 03:12 PM
Last Post: J-F Garnier

Forum Jump: