41CL Usage Notes: Clock Mode and Turbo Interaction



#3

I noticed that the turbo mode is cleared if you enter clock mode with shift-ON, but not by executing CLOCK. The owner's manual states that shift-ON actually turns the calculator off briefly, but CLOCK does not. Displaying the CLOCK obviously doesn't need turbo mode, but if you don't remember this behavior you might wonder why things are running slowly after exiting the clock display mode.


#4

Yes, that´s because turning the clock on involves a CALC_OFF event and it´s likely that the TURBO mode resets to default.

This is very easy to go around just by patching YFNS in the CALC_ON event to re-set TURBO50, as per Monte´s instructions in the CL manual.

Edited: 11 Dec 2011, 5:28 a.m.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Integration question and "RPN" mode comment Craig Thomas 16 1,289 12-05-2013, 02:32 AM
Last Post: Nick_S
  HP-41CL setup troubleshooting Xavier A. (Brazil) 2 415 12-02-2013, 06:29 AM
Last Post: Xavier A. (Brazil)
  HP Prime - Revision Suggestion - Setting the Clock Bill Triplett 5 504 11-15-2013, 12:36 AM
Last Post: Joe Horn
  HP Prime: Recommendation for future RPN Program Mode BruceTTT 3 368 11-13-2013, 10:03 PM
Last Post: BruceTTT
  [41CL] New Extra Functions version Monte Dalrymple 0 246 11-08-2013, 04:32 PM
Last Post: Monte Dalrymple
  Program to change entry mode on Prime Michael de Estrada 3 373 10-28-2013, 10:13 AM
Last Post: Han
  Prime: Exam mode (possible duplicate after funny response first time) Paul Townsend (UK) 1 258 10-24-2013, 03:09 PM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Does RPN entry mode cause the Prime keyboard to lock up ? Michael de Estrada 14 947 10-22-2013, 06:27 PM
Last Post: John Colvin
  Prime incase anybody missed the clock Dougggg 5 445 10-19-2013, 04:05 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  HP Prime: Edit integer in RPN mode plivesey 15 914 10-18-2013, 04:34 PM
Last Post: kris223

Forum Jump: