HP 50g - Make menus more like HP48g



#2

I'd like my HP50g to behave more like an HP48g when it comes to things like, say, units.

Currently on my 50g I hit RSHIFT, Units, and then a menu pops up in the middle of the screen where I use the directional pad to select unit types/etc.

On my HP 48g, pressing RSHIFT and Units gives me LENG AREA VOL TIME SPEED MASS on the soft key/function key menus at the bottom of the screen.

Is there any way to make the 50g display the same way the 48g does?


#3

Never mind, looks like I may have found it. System flag 117. Going to try it shortly.

*edit*

Excellent, that was it. I should have known it would be something simple...

*/edit*


Edited: 18 July 2011, 2:53 p.m.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Serious discussion regarding soft menus Tim Wessman 24 880 10-06-2013, 07:23 PM
Last Post: Helge Gabert
  Hp Prime menus Han 0 111 09-25-2013, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Han
  WP-34S QT emulator bug: real menus for catalogs Marcel Samek 8 469 07-09-2013, 11:25 PM
Last Post: pascal_meheut
  Catalogs as menus in WP34s Qt Emulator pascal_meheut 9 408 05-16-2013, 03:42 AM
Last Post: John Abbott (S. Africa)
  Still a new colour calc ! When you'll make it HP ? Mic 10 486 01-13-2013, 09:17 AM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  Make PIL-Box ILPer program run on OS X Juergen Keller 6 365 09-07-2012, 04:38 PM
Last Post: Hans Holzach
  HP48G Series Connectivity in a USB World Les Wright 3 237 05-06-2012, 01:29 AM
Last Post: Reth
  Never make a dime of profit... Kees Bouw 19 692 01-04-2012, 05:29 PM
Last Post: bill platt
  HP 50g trilogy. The new HP 50g Blue (and II) Pablo P (Spain) 18 838 09-19-2011, 03:08 AM
Last Post: BruceH
  Can we make'em like Bill and David? An open RPN? snaggs 23 835 09-18-2011, 04:15 PM
Last Post: Hugh Evans

Forum Jump: