HP42S



#2

Anyone have an idea on how to turn CAPS lock off when in ALPHA on the HP42S?


#3

Press the shift key immediately prior to your specific character selection.


#4

Thanks for the info. I was actually looking for a "sticky" caps off lock so I don't have to press the shift key every time. Maybe there isn't one.


#5

Hi Dwight,

I've just tried it on my 42S and have also taken a look into the manual. The only way for making the lower case "sticky" is to keep the shift key pressed while typing the letters.

Regards,
Timo

#6

I know you can enter *lowercase* letters by using the shift key and pressing the top row key of the letter you are interested in. I am not sure you can set caps lock to off though.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP42S John Mosand 5 429 07-22-2012, 03:13 AM
Last Post: Les Koller
  HP42S graphics Han 2 276 07-20-2012, 12:23 AM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  HP42s ROM aurelio 18 1,191 06-26-2012, 09:36 AM
Last Post: Thomas Klemm
  x root y on hp42s David Griffith 14 764 04-08-2012, 12:43 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  HP42s - deal? Cristian Arezzini 26 1,213 02-19-2012, 10:05 AM
Last Post: Cristian Arezzini
  Sick HP42S Chuck Galloway 2 219 03-17-2010, 11:46 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  Sick HP42S Chuck Galloway 4 313 03-17-2010, 04:58 AM
Last Post: Nicholas Cole
  HP42s Programming Mark Harvey 16 780 08-14-2008, 09:37 PM
Last Post: Ron Andrade
  New HP42S ce25593 6 384 06-30-2007, 02:26 AM
Last Post: Seth Morabito
  Open up a HP42s? Sven Olofsson 2 202 10-11-2006, 07:46 AM
Last Post: Jeff O.

Forum Jump: