Putting n stack levels into a string



#2

This is actually a follw-on from Oliver Unter Ecker's "[RPL] ROLL Challenge (tricky)"


Is there a command to put n elements from the stack into a string? (i.e. similar to the ->ARRAY and ->LIST commands)


If not, perhaps a challenge to find the best way? My solution so far is:

n -> LIST
<< " " SWAP + + >>
STREAM


-Bart

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP 50g - select characters on the stack, copy/paste Sean Freeman 7 929 11-20-2013, 07:11 AM
Last Post: Sean Freeman
  Prime: Placing more than 1 item on the RPN stack in a single program? John Colvin 4 703 11-19-2013, 08:59 AM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  emu48 - copy stack doesn't work (as expected) Thomas Radtke 2 704 11-11-2013, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Thomas Radtke
  HP Prime Stack operations from within a program John Colvin 1 492 11-08-2013, 09:45 PM
Last Post: Helge Gabert
  Prime: Anyway to refresh stack? kris223 5 708 10-16-2013, 05:09 PM
Last Post: kris223
  hp prime - sending program results to the stack giancarlo 6 805 10-15-2013, 02:00 AM
Last Post: Giancarlo
  HP Prime - RPN stack access from programs? Mike Mander (Canada) 10 899 09-30-2013, 11:20 AM
Last Post: steindid
  [HP-Prime xCAS] BUG: string command =( CompSystems 6 696 09-10-2013, 06:38 PM
Last Post: CompSystems
  WP-34S: Stack after divide by 0 Marcel Samek 4 475 08-24-2013, 11:57 PM
Last Post: Paul Dale
  Little curiosity: why the fourth stack register is called "T"? Antlab 34 2,513 07-03-2013, 04:49 PM
Last Post: Walter B

Forum Jump: