hp-collection.org hacked?


I tried to visit hp-collection.org and Firefox sent me to:


Is this the case for anyone else?


Firefox blocked it for me too, quoting Google as the source of information that the page had been hacked to contain malicious software, which downloads itself to visitors. Safari took me to the home page, which looked OK, but I did not stay for long, even though my net monitor did not show any suspicious downloading. Let's see if the owner reacts.


Chrome flashed the page for a second, then blocked it. It appears to have malicious javascript near the bottom. Here was the warning:

The website at www.hp-collection.org contains elements from the site pipa-buzz.ru, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.

What is the current listing status for pipa-buzz.ru?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 7 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-09-16, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-09-16.

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, pipa-buzz.ru did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
Yes, this site has hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. It infected 21 domain(s), including u-lit.de/, 1klein.de/, chernyshev.info/.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message

The site is classified as one which redirects you to rogue antivirus software, presumably infecting your computer and then basically ending your life as you know it.



Edited: 18 Sept 2010, 12:22 a.m.


As webmaster of this site I can assure you that the site is free of malware. Time and again there appears to be trying to Russian server to break into my domain. The public part is free of malware since the closing of the guestbook. You can surf safely.
I'm currently in contact with the provider.

Best regards,


It seems that the image logobackgr.jpg is the link to the russian site... it is referenced in the style sheet.

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  And the collection grows... Les Koller 1 2,189 02-05-2014, 05:55 PM
Last Post: Xavier A. (Brazil)
  Calculator collection Miguel Toro 5 2,808 12-05-2013, 04:06 PM
Last Post: Chris Pem10
  [HELP] AdictosHP.org CompSystems 0 981 11-12-2013, 08:39 PM
Last Post: CompSystems
  HP Prime section on hpcalc.org to come? Han 0 864 09-27-2013, 11:02 PM
Last Post: Han
  Another non-HP RPN vintage calculator joins the collection Michael de Estrada 2 1,859 07-23-2013, 04:10 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  The 'Complete' Collection Keith Midson 8 3,318 05-12-2013, 09:52 PM
Last Post: Namir
  OT: My Slide Rule Collection Eddie W. Shore 18 5,594 04-25-2013, 11:47 PM
Last Post: Garth Wilson
  My Mostek collection is complete Michael de Estrada 15 5,637 04-10-2013, 10:01 PM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  Just added an HP 50G to the collection! Jedidiah Smith 12 4,527 03-16-2013, 12:43 PM
Last Post: Chris Smith
  A cheaper way to add to your collection Keith Midson 3 2,027 03-08-2013, 05:50 AM
Last Post: Keith Midson

Forum Jump: