HP 49G Units in Solver equation.



#2

Hi,

The calculator I'm using is an HP 49G.

I would like to know how to incoporate units into my solver equation.

Example 1:

For an example: A^2 + B^2 = C^2, where A, and B is in feet, but the C will be calculated in inches.

Example 2:

A more complicated example is q= k*(Pn)^1/2, where k is in GPM per (psig)^1/2, q is in GPM, Pn is in psig. But in this case, I want to incorporate CMS (cubic meters per sec) as well as GPM as the final result. In other words, when the HP 49G calculates the answers, it's got to produce two results number (one in GPM and the other in CMS). Can it be done?

Thanks in advance,

Mark


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  hp-prime solver and variable name fabrice48 22 2,517 12-10-2013, 03:25 AM
Last Post: fabrice48
  Solver issue with HP 17BII - different from 19BII Jeff Kearns 13 1,215 11-28-2013, 02:36 AM
Last Post: Don Shepherd
  HP Prime Triangle solver BruceH 29 2,476 11-28-2013, 12:03 AM
Last Post: Dale Reed
  HP prime: linear solver app Alberto Candel 1 439 11-21-2013, 01:57 AM
Last Post: Michael Carey
  HP Prime: Linear Solver app bug BruceH 0 301 11-15-2013, 06:36 PM
Last Post: BruceH
  [HP Prime] Calculating Prandtl Number with Units (bug found in USIMPLIFY) Timothy Roche 1 397 11-13-2013, 04:07 PM
Last Post: cyrille de Brébisson
  Equation Library/App for the Prime Harold A Climer 3 546 10-30-2013, 10:14 AM
Last Post: CompSystems
  Equation Library on the PRIME Harold A Climer 0 313 10-26-2013, 10:01 AM
Last Post: Harold A Climer
  HP Prime Solver Variables Issue Anibal Morones Ruelas 8 988 10-19-2013, 09:45 AM
Last Post: Harold A Climer
  HP Prime triangle solver oddity BruceH 0 301 10-13-2013, 09:08 PM
Last Post: BruceH

Forum Jump: