Ram card



#4

I have a 128K ram card (82215A). When inserting it in my 48SX, I get "Invalid Card Data". At the same time, the "Low Battery" indication comes on. I have put a new battery in the card. No difference. When I remove the card, everything seems normal.
What can be the matter?


#5

On the SX, an easy way to "format" a RAM card is to temporarily merge it with main RAM, then unmerge (free) it again.

So if you have the card in port 1, first perform 1 MERGE ,

and after a few seconds {} 1 FREE . The brackets to the left are an empty list.

HTH

#6

"Invalid Card Data" is the expected response, until you have data on the card. It does not indicate a bad card or other problem.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  42S with nonvolatile RAM Lyuka 5 1,685 12-13-2013, 08:52 AM
Last Post: Lyuka
  Best way to test HP-71B RAM modules (the 32K/96K ones etc.)? Philippe Lasnier 4 1,495 09-25-2013, 09:54 AM
Last Post: Philippe Lasnier
  HP 2225D+ RAM failure/replacement Luca 4 1,167 09-10-2013, 01:46 PM
Last Post: Luca
  Questions about building a RAM card for hp 48 Waon Shinyoe (China) 0 641 07-09-2013, 09:53 PM
Last Post: Waon Shinyoe (China)
  RAM Card compatibitlity Ignacio Sánchez 2 834 09-06-2012, 07:20 PM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  HP41 Card Reader not Pulling Card Colin Verrilli 14 2,261 07-29-2012, 05:53 PM
Last Post: Randy
  NoV-64: Can't Access RAM Chip 3 Les Wright 4 1,127 05-28-2012, 11:06 PM
Last Post: Les Wright
  NoV-64: The Incredible Shrinking HEPAX RAM Les Wright 31 4,499 05-27-2012, 08:48 AM
Last Post: M. Joury
  Replacing Rechargeable Batteries on TDS/SMI RAM cards aj04062 2 854 04-12-2012, 11:20 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  200LX Ram cards compatible with 48GX? mr-scorpio 6 1,267 11-11-2011, 07:40 PM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo

Forum Jump: