Is the HP-32E Display module the same for 34C?



#2

Hello All,

Could someone inform me if is the Display module used on the HP32E the same for the 34C?
Thanks for all "Spicealist"!

Luis


#3

E aí?

AFAIK, they are functionaly equivalent. I have once replaced one 32's for a 34's, and it worked fine. I remember both calculators' circuitry was built sandwich-fashion, no solder, just flex circuit and IC's kept together with two metal clips joining the structure. The display assy could be removed and replaced without disassembling the assy.

Anyway, check the "replacing" component for it's code.

I know it is no concise info, but may help.

Cheers


#4

Thanks for your reply, Luiz.
I have already someone selling it, anyway I'll check its P/Number first.

Bye!

Luis


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP-34C Draining battery quickly Bill Crowell 2 467 09-08-2013, 08:30 AM
Last Post: aj04062
  HP-34C Curiosity Matt Agajanian 7 853 08-23-2013, 06:02 PM
Last Post: Stephan Matthys
  HP-34C Emulator BShoring 8 875 03-30-2013, 05:04 PM
Last Post: BShoring
  Can the display for a HP32Sii be replaced with the display from another model? Bruce Larrabee 8 940 10-10-2012, 10:05 PM
Last Post: Luiz C. Vieira (Brazil)
  Looking for PRNG for HP-34C Dave Boyd 3 460 09-22-2012, 07:10 PM
Last Post: Mike T.
  HP45/32E Connection Matt Agajanian 2 413 07-07-2012, 06:31 PM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian
  HP-34C Storage Register Arithmetic & Programming Matt Agajanian 14 1,162 05-08-2012, 11:04 AM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian
  A longstanding HP-34C mystery Matt Agajanian 11 1,163 05-03-2012, 02:29 AM
Last Post: Alexander Oestert
  32E's Normal & Inverse Normal Distribution Matt Agajanian 27 1,904 04-14-2012, 06:07 PM
Last Post: Dieter
  Bedtime for the 32E Matt Agajanian 10 888 04-07-2012, 05:57 PM
Last Post: Luiz C. Vieira (Brazil)

Forum Jump: