HP-41CV Decimal error



#2

Somehow I managed to get the decimal on my trusty HP-41CV to become a comma. it acts just like a decimal but is hard on the eyes after all these years.

How do I reset my dear old decimal?


#3

See this link on the site: Resetting HP41 Radix


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [HP Prime] "Error while checking exact value with approximate value, returning both!" Chris Pem10 13 680 12-06-2013, 05:12 AM
Last Post: parisse
  HP 41CV Repairs William Mabotja 3 245 11-20-2013, 04:45 PM
Last Post: Mike Powell
  MS advert shows spreadsheet with obvious error BruceH 3 288 11-14-2013, 09:50 AM
Last Post: Bill (Smithville, NJ)
  "Packing" syndrome of my HP-41CV PGILLET 12 584 11-03-2013, 02:46 PM
Last Post: Hans Holzach
  HP Prime: Rounding error in determinant Stephan Matthys 3 217 10-25-2013, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Walter B
  HP Prime Error: Summation Upper Bound > 1000 HP Pioneer 2 182 10-25-2013, 11:32 AM
Last Post: steindid
  Prime Error or Mine? toml_12953 12 589 10-22-2013, 10:35 AM
Last Post: toml_12953
  Explaination on How to Reset Caculator in Users guie: error Harold A Climer 5 306 10-15-2013, 02:11 AM
Last Post: cyrille de Brébisson
  Repair of HP-34C - Error 0 and Error 9 Jeff Kearns 3 233 10-11-2013, 12:29 PM
Last Post: Randy
  Do You Think a Listing Error Was Made? Jim Johnson 13 559 09-04-2013, 09:23 AM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore

Forum Jump: