my HP 41cv displays a comma rather than a decimal??



#2

I can't remember how to fix this...shift asn something???Can anyone help me out? eq: 41.2033 displayed as 41,2033....I know this is an error and I have come across this before. I just can't remember how to fix it. ;>(


#3

You must set flag 28 to have a point instead of a comma.
"Flag 28 controls the radix and separator marks. It may be set for American or European styles. When flag 29 is set groups of three digits are separated with commas or points depending on the setting of flag 28".
Jeff


#4

Sorry for my ingnorance, but how do you set flag 28???


#5

I just got it!!! thanks for the info....its been a while since I have had to mess with this. Cheers!


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP 41CV Repairs William Mabotja 3 457 11-20-2013, 04:45 PM
Last Post: Mike Powell
  "Packing" syndrome of my HP-41CV PGILLET 12 1,033 11-03-2013, 02:46 PM
Last Post: Hans Holzach
  HP Prime : Programming and the Comma Miguel Toro 7 778 10-25-2013, 12:18 PM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  HP Prime Comma for Thousands Separator Michael Gerbasio 3 451 10-04-2013, 01:50 PM
Last Post: Michael Gerbasio
  Binary versus Decimal prefixes bill platt 22 1,371 04-27-2013, 11:22 AM
Last Post: Walter B
  HP-41CV - A Walk Down Memory Lane Tom Lewis 9 768 03-18-2013, 11:14 PM
Last Post: BShoring
  Decimal/Binary Conversions for the HP 39gii - 3/16/2013 Eddie W. Shore 0 245 03-16-2013, 04:30 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  33s Decimal Point Matt Agajanian 4 465 11-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Matt Agajanian
  HP-41CV power problem Don Davis 2 365 10-11-2012, 09:13 PM
Last Post: Don Davis
  HP-41CV layout vs Voyager's, 35s Ben Huntsman 17 1,237 09-17-2012, 05:30 PM
Last Post: Luiz C. Vieira (Brazil)

Forum Jump: