Sticky on button HP32SII



#2

Hello,
The on button on my HP32SII get sticky and does not want to turn the calculator on. If I tap the back of the unit it will work, eventually. Any suggetions?
I really love it and don't want to part with it.


#3

Suggest you consult with Randy at Fix That Calc. Information on opening and disassembling pioneer models can be found here and here. As you will see, keyboard repair on these models is an iffy proposition, at best. There has been much discussion over the years of using ultrasonic cleaners to remedy contamination problems, if that is the cause of your difficulty. A search of the archives should yield some information.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP Prime: the drama of the Apps button, shutdown, formatting, nothing solves Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 0 207 11-17-2013, 07:23 AM
Last Post: Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira
  HP Prime: the drama of the Apps button, shutdown, formatting, nothing solves Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 1 251 11-16-2013, 11:26 PM
Last Post: Michael de Estrada
  ENG button (like Casio calculators) on HP Prime uklo 3 361 11-04-2013, 09:45 PM
Last Post: LHH
  How to create a touch button [HP Prime] uklo 1 246 11-02-2013, 02:03 PM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany
  HP Prime touch button SanS 3 285 10-10-2013, 12:24 PM
Last Post: Han
  Cheap hp32sii in bad condition on sale on Taobao Waon Shinyoe (China) 1 239 03-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Last Post: Raymond Del Tondo
  best button cell batteries JDonley 6 431 01-30-2013, 10:00 PM
Last Post: JDonley
  Sharp PC-1500 question (F2 button disabled?) LHH 7 464 12-03-2012, 08:34 PM
Last Post: LHH
  HP32SII takes 120 to process a command Bruce Larrabee 2 248 08-25-2012, 05:42 AM
Last Post: Bruce Larrabee
  Zinc-Air PR44 button cell batteries Basil 3 282 08-25-2012, 03:25 AM
Last Post: Marcus von Cube, Germany

Forum Jump: