CP/M autoload



#3

Is it possible to switch drives (1 to 0 and 0 to 1) on a HP-9133D?
The CP/M master disk requires 'Autost' to reside on lowest drive and my 9133D floppy is drive 1 and the fixed disk is drive 0. I don't want to install the master files on the hard drive. Internal jumpers maybe?


#4

IMHO it depends on the model of your 9133.

Check the manual on bitsavers:
http://bitsavers.org/pdf/hp/disc/09134-90032-Aug-1983.pdf

**vp


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP 86/87 - CP/M Ph.Théry 3 624 05-27-2013, 04:02 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  CP/M on HP-86B Stephen Pereira 10 1,265 06-27-2012, 06:02 PM
Last Post: BobVA
  HP-80 Series & CP/M Stephen Pereira 7 1,084 05-16-2012, 06:34 AM
Last Post: Juergen Keller
  OT: CP/M-68K for HP 9000 Series 200 computers Juergen Keller 5 739 09-22-2010, 10:09 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  HP-86 CP/M 3.5" boot image? J. Wesley 0 360 11-12-2008, 08:16 PM
Last Post: J. Wesley
  Data Structure on a 12C/CP -- sorting, median Katie Wasserman 2 484 06-17-2006, 05:53 PM
Last Post: tony(nz)
  HP 12c and HP 12 cp at CES Kalevipoeg 2 525 01-11-2006, 10:13 AM
Last Post: Gene Wright
  CP/M on an HP-86/87XM Mike 7 914 08-10-2003, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Mike
  CP/M for 80 Series Mike 0 294 06-17-2001, 03:23 PM
Last Post: Mike

Forum Jump: