HP Prime Stack operations from within a program



#3

Is there a way to perform stack operations such as swap, dupn, roll
from within a HP Prime program? Stack operations are supported by
the 50G for both user and system RPL and are very useful.
It would be nice to place the result(s) of a program directly onto
the stack when in RPN mode.


#4

The HP Prime is an algebraic thoroughbred.

RPN is only good in Home View in interactive mode. If you want RPN stack, RPL programming, RPN CAS, keep using the HP 50G - - that is what I do.

Still, the HP Prime is kinda fun!

(It might help to take a look at earlier posts, where this topic, and many related topics, were discussed extensively).


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sending little images to the Prime (...and Program name bug?) Erwin Ried 19 763 12-10-2013, 05:35 PM
Last Post: Erwin Ried
  Problem with debug HP prime program, somebody help me? Carlos CM (Mexico) 6 439 12-05-2013, 03:07 PM
Last Post: Carlos CM (Mexico)
  HP PRIME: APP program code DISAPPEARS !! Joseph Ec 0 149 11-25-2013, 11:35 AM
Last Post: Joseph Ec
  HP 50g - select characters on the stack, copy/paste Sean Freeman 7 458 11-20-2013, 07:11 AM
Last Post: Sean Freeman
  Prime: Placing more than 1 item on the RPN stack in a single program? John Colvin 4 317 11-19-2013, 08:59 AM
Last Post: Miguel Toro
  Prime: Program size limited to 64K? Erwin Ried 4 283 11-17-2013, 11:42 PM
Last Post: Joseph Ec
  [HP-Prime] Picking elements from a List in a program Jean-Michel 3 266 11-15-2013, 04:16 AM
Last Post: dg1969
  HP Prime: Recommendation for future RPN Program Mode BruceTTT 3 256 11-13-2013, 10:03 PM
Last Post: BruceTTT
  HP Prime: run a program in another program Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira 6 353 11-11-2013, 08:28 PM
Last Post: Davi Ribeiro de Oliveira
  emu48 - copy stack doesn't work (as expected) Thomas Radtke 2 308 11-11-2013, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Thomas Radtke

Forum Jump: