Replacing HP35s batteries



#2

My '35s batteries are low (low battery indicator on, but it will turn on and do a calculation or two and then turn off).

I scrounged around and found only 1 fresh CR2032 in the house.

Does it make sense to put in just one new battery until I can get another, or will I just kill it prematurely? i.e. is it charging up the old, worn out one? Or, should I take out the old one?

I tried taking out the old battery, and the calculator seems to run OK with just a single battery installed, at least for simple arithmetic, and I don't use it that much.

I know we have discussed the battery arrangement in the 35S before, and have bemoaned the fact that they are not all that well isolated from each other.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP35s Program Four Slings Lift Calculation Jean-Marc Biram (Australia) 2 1,276 12-16-2013, 07:21 PM
Last Post: Jean-Marc Biram (Australia)
  HP35s Calculator Max Rope Tension Program Jean-Marc Biram (Australia) 10 2,595 12-12-2013, 12:03 AM
Last Post: Jean-Marc Biram (Australia)
  Trouble entering a HP35s program line Arno 2 903 04-05-2013, 06:28 PM
Last Post: Arno
  HP35s scientific calculator GREG W THOMAS 4 1,168 03-22-2013, 06:49 AM
Last Post: Thomas Radtke
  HP35s "MEMORY CLEAR" flashes Mark Paris 1 777 08-31-2012, 07:35 PM
Last Post: Bart (UK)
  HP35S keyboard Nick R 8 1,696 08-01-2012, 01:27 PM
Last Post: Dave Shaffer (Arizona)
  Replacing Rechargeable Batteries on TDS/SMI RAM cards aj04062 2 909 04-12-2012, 11:20 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  Where should I post new HP35s bugs Andres Capdevila 33 5,038 03-13-2012, 01:00 PM
Last Post: Jeff O.
  HP35s Internal Investigations - new processor? stefan 5 1,294 03-08-2012, 04:48 AM
Last Post: Paul Dale
  Is the HP35s reliable? Chris Smith 26 3,956 02-24-2012, 11:38 AM
Last Post: Jeff Johnson

Forum Jump: