Line Print
#1

I am writing a program and when I needed a blank line I used print(); kinda like in old basic. This clears the entire screen. How do I print 1 blank line?

#2

PRINT(" ");
Seems to work.
#3

Print(); with no arguments clears the terminal. Print with anything in it will print a single line and the next Print statement will will do a CR (carriage return and line feed) and print on a new line.

Edited: 10 Nov 2013, 9:00 p.m.

#4

That doesn't leave a blank line between though

#5

When I saw this I knew it was right, but it doesn,t work for me.

#6

Yes it does:

Print('1');
Print(" ");
Print('2'):

prints:

1

2

Edited: 11 Nov 2013, 12:42 a.m.

#7

Tried the (" ") a while ago and it did not work for me so I resorted to placing lines between groups of print data with:

PRINT("----------");



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [HP-PIRME] BUG Pretty Print, Solution: abs => |...|, ABS => ||...|| CompSystems 2 2,075 12-13-2013, 09:36 AM
Last Post: CompSystems
  HP Prime print terminal CD Dodds 4 2,551 12-06-2013, 10:25 PM
Last Post: CD Dodds
  Line number in Prime program listings Harold A Climer 3 1,843 10-27-2013, 03:37 PM
Last Post: Les Koller
  HP Prime Programming Tutorial #2: MSGBOX, IF-THEN-ELSE, PRINT, FOR Eddie W. Shore 0 1,231 10-26-2013, 03:51 PM
Last Post: Eddie W. Shore
  hp50g screen weird line Sok-khieng Chum Hun 2 1,570 09-10-2013, 08:11 AM
Last Post: Sok-khieng Chum Hun
  [HP-Prime CAS] No pretty print (MathBook) CompSystems 2 1,363 08-22-2013, 04:07 PM
Last Post: CompSystems
  How do you print a 'data' file on the HP 71B to the HP 2225B thinkjet? Geoff Quickfall 3 1,615 08-18-2013, 04:32 PM
Last Post: Geoff Quickfall
  [HP Prime CAS] No Pretty Print (Text Book) CompSystems 1 1,166 08-17-2013, 12:41 PM
Last Post: CompSystems
  program print in wp34s Andrew Nikitin 13 3,165 07-22-2013, 10:11 PM
Last Post: Andrew Nikitin
  Trouble entering a HP35s program line Arno 2 1,498 04-05-2013, 06:28 PM
Last Post: Arno

Forum Jump: