hp 41 synthetic programming
#1

Hi,

I tried to figure out how to do this instruction : STO IND O
but I did not find how :(

(it is the instruction 28 from the main program from this --> http://www.hpmuseum.org/software/41/41crmat.htm)

Someone can help me out?

Thank you :)

#2

Have you created the program Load Bytes, or the byte jump key assignment?

All synthetic lines must be created manually by manipulating memory through tricks or automated programs such as LB (loadbytes).

I just state the above and ask if you have a knowledge base for sythetic programming?

Otherwise, it would be a long and drawn out process if LB or any other form of sythetic byte production is not immediately available.

Cheers, Geoff

#3

cf. HP-41C Synthetic Programming

As stated in the description of the program you can avoid synthetic programming:

Quote:
N.B:   Synthetic registers M N O can be replaced by R01 R02 R03 but, in this case, delete line 31, replace line 02 with 0 STO 01 RDN in the following listing and choose bb > 03.

I recommend to give it a try, though.

Quote:
how to do this instruction : STO IND O

Only now I've realized that you might already have succeeded to enter STO O and you just have a problem with this specific command. Enter the following program and execute GTO . . (PACKING):

ENTER
STO IND 17
"1234567"

Now you go to the ENTER line and execute the byte-grabber, which will leave the sequence:

91: STO
F7: IND O
31: STO 01
32: STO 02
33: STO 03
34: STO 04
35: STO 05
36: STO 06
37: STO 07

HTH

Thomas

Edited: 14 May 2011, 7:51 a.m.

#4

Quote:
cf. HP-41C Synthetic Programming
The byte code table linked there at http://www.hpmuseum.org/prog/synth.gif appears to be the one Synthetix put out in 1982 as a quick-reference card (same fonts, arrangement of what's in each little box, etc.), except that Synthetix' had color coding of boxes for instruction length, and the structure of multi-byte instructions on the right. I wonder if that's posted somewhere. I got my start in synthetic programming in the book "Extend your HP-41" using the byte grabber, but later got the ZENROM which lets you key the synthetic instructions directly in, so for example to get STO IND O you just press STO <shift> . O
#5

Same book, green cover. Read it back to front and again and again.

Created the byte jumper and then Load Bytes and then carded the LB. Never looked back. All my HP41CX programs contain sythetics.

Cheers, Geoff

sure got used to seeing "MEMORY LOST" !!!!!!

#6

Cool,

I would never have found this.

Thank you :)

#7

Or get hold of a Zenrom or one of the other ROMS that support synthetics... I believe that the PPC ROM has some support? I have to say that I love my Zenrom, makes things just a whole lot easier.

#8

PPC rom has the load bytes as well as a few other synthetic programs.

Geoff



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HP-41(CL): The easiest way to transfer FOCAL programs from a Linux PC to the HP-41 Geir Isene 13 5,563 12-05-2013, 02:40 AM
Last Post: Hans Brueggemann
  HP 41 Advanced Programming Tips Michael Fehlhammer 0 1,150 11-28-2013, 06:11 PM
Last Post: Michael Fehlhammer
  Non-Prime question alert: Hp-41 and synthetic instructions Marcel Samek 11 3,962 11-04-2013, 09:31 PM
Last Post: sjthomas
  Programming CMT EPROM modules for HP-41 Paul Berger (Canada) 4 1,876 01-22-2013, 06:04 PM
Last Post: Paul Berger (Canada)
  HP-41 CMT EPROM & ZEPROM Programming Dan Grelinger 3 1,440 11-26-2012, 02:42 AM
Last Post: Diego Diaz
  HP-67 and Synthetic Programming Matt Agajanian 3 1,460 05-11-2012, 04:37 AM
Last Post: Olivier De Smet
  HP-41 Programming SteveH 8 2,140 05-03-2011, 10:35 AM
Last Post: Namir
  Purely Synthetic PCAT 1 PeterP 1 921 04-16-2009, 11:09 PM
Last Post: Dan Grelinger
  Synthetic Programming and the HP-41C Trent Moseley 12 2,940 02-22-2009, 10:12 PM
Last Post: ZOleg
  Book for learning 41/42s programming? Keith Beyer 8 2,156 11-14-2008, 09:12 AM
Last Post: Nigel J Dowrick

Forum Jump: