accessing tvm in solver for the 17bII+
#1

I just bought the 17bII+ and was wondering if there was a way to use the variables from the fin->tvm menu for the solver. That is; I would like to recall the numbers calculated in the tvm section into an equation in the solver (and not using cflo). Is there a way to do this or will I have to manually program the tvm in the solver itself?

#2

Darin, I think you will have to do it manually, unfortunately. TVM variables don't carry over to the same named solver variables.



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  hp-prime solver and variable name fabrice48 22 4,306 12-10-2013, 03:25 AM
Last Post: fabrice48
  Solver issue with HP 17BII - different from 19BII Jeff Kearns 13 2,516 11-28-2013, 02:36 AM
Last Post: Don Shepherd
  HP Prime Triangle solver BruceH 29 4,621 11-28-2013, 12:03 AM
Last Post: Dale Reed
  17BII & 17BII+ Discounted Payback Period Revisited Tom Neudorfl 8 1,678 11-25-2013, 10:28 AM
Last Post: Don Shepherd
  Using units in Numeric Solver Harold A Climer 1 690 10-13-2013, 10:44 AM
Last Post: Tim Wessman
  Does Prime Have a Multiple Equation Solver? Norman Dziedzic 2 754 09-20-2013, 09:43 AM
Last Post: Norman Dziedzic
  TVM again ;-) fhub 17 2,787 09-02-2013, 11:03 AM
Last Post: fhub
  Just a lazy solver algortihm PGILLET 1 666 06-28-2013, 11:47 PM
Last Post: Namir
  TVM WP34s trouble Jim P 4 1,084 06-28-2013, 07:31 AM
Last Post: fhub
  [43s] : How the solver will be implemented Miguel Toro 3 943 03-14-2013, 06:09 PM
Last Post: Walter B

Forum Jump: