HP Forums
HP41cx Programming Question - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum)
+-- Forum: HP Museum Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Old HP Forum Archives (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: HP41cx Programming Question (/thread-3237.html)

HP41cx Programming Question - Dale Rees - 01-12-2000

I am trying to re-enter a program which I lost when my battery died in my HP41CX fortunately I had a program dump (but I have never coded before)... A couple of things I am stuck on

1: is the key sequence to input FS?C 02 XEQ ALPHA FS?C 02 ALPHA

2: is the key seq to input TONE 1 XEQ ALPHA TONE 01 ALPHA

3: I have re-entered 27 programs into cat 1 comprising 1418 bytes and still have 14 programs (888 bytes) to go when I got a TRY AGAIN message. I executed PACK and got the message 10.0000 I executed SIZE? and got the message 100.0000 If I put the calculator into program mode I get the message .END. REG 00 Now the only reason that I can think of why I ran out of room is that do to my inexperience I performed the GOTO.. at the end of each program BUT I didn't see the documentation that you should put a GOTO.. at the start of each program....have I wasted alot of memory? can I fix this?

4: on my original hard copy dump I have 41 progams listed with their bytes under cat 1 . THEN I have a cat 4 listing with 9 listings of some of the program names appearing in cat 1 , however there is a strange number after the name (P026, P016,P012, P014,P010 and P022) with a number at the bottom appearing like a total - 196.000 I am wondering if these programs were pushed into extended memory to make more room? I don't know how to do this

Thanks in advance for any help Dale

Re: HP41cx Programming Question - Valtoni - 01-12-2000