HP Forums
Line Print - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum)
+-- Forum: HP Museum Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Old HP Forum Archives (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Line Print (/thread-255464.html)



Line Print - Les Koller - 11-10-2013

I am writing a program and when I needed a blank line I used print(); kinda like in old basic. This clears the entire screen. How do I print 1 blank line?


Re: Line Print - Mark Hardman - 11-10-2013

PRINT(" ");
Seems to work.


Re: Line Print - Michael de Estrada - 11-10-2013

Print(); with no arguments clears the terminal. Print with anything in it will print a single line and the next Print statement will will do a CR (carriage return and line feed) and print on a new line.

Edited: 10 Nov 2013, 9:00 p.m.


Re: Line Print - Les Koller - 11-11-2013

That doesn't leave a blank line between though


Re: Line Print - Les Koller - 11-11-2013

When I saw this I knew it was right, but it doesn,t work for me.


Re: Line Print - Michael de Estrada - 11-11-2013

Yes it does:

Print('1');
Print(" ");
Print('2'):

prints:

1

2

Edited: 11 Nov 2013, 12:42 a.m.


Re: Line Print - Geoff Quickfall - 11-11-2013

Tried the (" ") a while ago and it did not work for me so I resorted to placing lines between groups of print data with:

PRINT("----------");