HP Forums
[HP-Prime] - Please ask for confirmation before deletion ! - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum)
+-- Forum: HP Museum Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Old HP Forum Archives (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: [HP-Prime] - Please ask for confirmation before deletion ! (/thread-254265.html)



[HP-Prime] - Please ask for confirmation before deletion ! - Jean-Michel - 10-29-2013

Hello Tim



Would it be possible to add a request for confirmation before having the "Clear" key deleting a whole program?

I mixed it with the Del key and had my program totally deleted twice this evening. No need to add I am slightly upset...

I know that I will get accustomed to the keyboard as I will practice more and more, but even...It is too bad to had work deleted in one single (wrong) keystroke.

This kind or request for confirmation is very common and everyone is used to it. More to say, there is no "Undo" function in the Prime that could bring me back to the status I was in before my mistake.



Kind regards.