HP Forums
HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum)
+-- Forum: HP Museum Forums (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Old HP Forum Archives (https://archived.hpcalc.org/museumforum/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: HP 15C Batteries (Update) (/thread-181130.html)

HP 15C Batteries (Update) - BrianDH - 03-27-2011

I just wanted to let people know that Equilizer 357 batteries worked fine in my 15C. Got them at Target for about $5, so not too expensive.

Re: HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Bill (Smithville, NJ) - 03-28-2011

Brian,

I have been using the Energizer 357 batteries for several years now, and they do work great. The nice thing is they come three to a package at a very resonable price. I usually keep a few extra packages of batteries around at work and home so I never run out of battery power.

Bill

Re: HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Paul Dale - 03-28-2011

That's something you don't hear often. A voyager running out of power :-)

- Pauli

Re: HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Jeff Kearns - 03-28-2011

Hi Bill,

You must be a power - HP 15C user. I have changed my batteries only once since 1986. Aren't you concerned the batteries in your drawer will be almost as dead as the ones in your calculator by the time you have to use them?

Jeff Kearns

Re: HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Michael Plant - 03-28-2011

Quote:
Aren't you concerned the batteries in your drawer will be almost as dead as the ones in your calculator by the time you have to use them?

One tip to keep new batteries "fresh" is to keep them in the fridge... pun intended ;)

Re: HP 15C Batteries (Update) - Bill (Smithville, NJ) - 03-28-2011

Hi Jeff,